The *BEST* Primal Brownie Recipie

O.M.G.

This was my reaction after trying this absolutely out-of-this-world recipie i tried out yesterday. *Pictures coming soon*. But seriously this has me considering making these for my non-primal friends to help convert them haha. I did things pretty non-mathmatical, so if the amounts are a bit off, please feel free to adjust.

1 1/2 cups almond flour
6tbsp cocoa powder (unsweetened of course)
2 overripe bananas
3 eggs
1/8 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp stevia extract
1/4 tsp salt
1/2 stick butter melted
65% cocao chocolate chips to taste
Add nuts ifyou are so inclined…

Preheat oven to 350. Mix almond flour and all other dry ingredients. Mix eggs and butter then pour into dry ingredients. Once mixed, add in chocolate chips and nuts (optional) then pour into small brownie pan (for thick ones) and a normal 8×8 for thinner. Make sure to butter the pan!! Bake for 20-25 mins or until knife comes out clean. Let cool and enjoy!! They are HEAVENLY!!

Also, as you have noticed my page has gotten a bit of a lift (yay)!! Hows my diet? Well lets see, apparently Primal Challange to me is how much can you not be primal? Apparently in limiting myself, i get this rebellious, “you cant tell me what to do, ill eat all sorts of bad stuff” attitude. Which is quickly shot down once I feel like complete crap. Also Ive had a lot of new dietary allergies come up which just pissed me off. Apparently now Im allergic to peanuts, and something else which im not sure of. After eating the primal cake last night, my throat got all itchy and tickled and i couldnt stop coughing. Almonds too? Im going to be in denial if that is the case. Life without this new primal brownie recipie would be no life worth living!! (or perhaps switching to coconut flour) haha. Im just going through a hard time with finding things to eat lately since im poor as hell and tired of my chicken drumsticks. Oh well, could be worse. At least I have food! I should just be thankful for what I have. Anyway, enough ranting. Try out the recipie!!!

One thought on “The *BEST* Primal Brownie Recipie

  1. It is possible that you are still “only” allergic to peanuts if almonds or the chocolate were run on the same equipment as peanuts, usually labeled “may contain…”

Leave a Reply

