Apologies- Law school makes you crazy

So, I wanted to apologize for my previous post. I was having ‘one of those days’ in which I was bogged down with work and stress. I have never been one of those people who complain or whine but sometimes law school makes me just a little bit crazy. My updates will still happen because I do enjoy writing about something other than comparative fault or general damages. It feels nice to also communicate with real people who have similar interests and don’t think Im CRAZY for not eating grains. Just been super busy seeking a summer clerkship/internship. With the economy, apparently no one wants help, even free help (which sort of confuses me) but I digress…

I have been trying to IF in the mornings and just eat one giant meal when I get home at around 4pm. I hear that this is better for my metabolism, and I get to sleep in a bit more. Not to mention its cheaper, and my pocketbook is a bit empty now a days. But as the holidays peek around the corner, I can feel a lot of temptations for my favorite holiday treats. This is my first holiday being primal, but I feel fine with it. The occasional cheat is ok and I won’t feel guilty. But I will be attempting to make ‘grain free’ substitutions for my fav holiday meals. (grain-less pumpkin pie, squash casserole, stuffing) and im sort of exciting about trying out new recipes. Well off to class. Hope you guys have a good week.

2 thoughts on “Apologies- Law school makes you crazy

  1. Hi! A few posts ago you mentioned a kick-ass primal pumpkin pie recipe you wanted to share. I know you’re crazy busy, but I’m hoping you’ll have a chance to post it.

    Thanks! (and still loving the blog, even though I lurk, and you haven’t been able to post much 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

