The Return

Hello Everyone (if you are still out there)

Its been like…2 whole years since I have been back at this blog. Tons has happened (well mainly this year) I had a baby. Shes IMG_3983adorable btw. Well her story is a big story on it’s own. She was born (unbeknown to us) with a very rare genetic disorder called Glutaric Acidemia Type 2.ย I had a completely normal pregnancy, she came out completely normal, everything was great. Then she fell into a coma with a blood glucose of 12. (normal is 60-120, below 10 is brain damage). She fought so hard and made it through. Although most infants diagnosed don’t survive their first year, she is 10 months and doing great. We actually may even graduate from hospice care next year.

So during this whole year I have been putting her first, me second. I have still about 30ish pounds to lose from pregnancy and I really miss how amazing I looked when I embraced the paleo lifestyle. I remembered how this blog and all of the comments were really motivating for me so I would ask you guys. I need help. I need help getting back to what I was. I am slowly piecing my life back together after my daughter’s diagnosis and one of the missing pieces is my body.

IMG_4293Thank you guys. I can’t wait to get back

3 thoughts on “The Return

  1. Glad you are back. Congrats on the new baby–she is so cute and beautiful! I have no doubt you’ll lose that 30 pounds from pregnancy once you get back on the Paleo lifestyle. Have you tried boot camp classes, by the way? I did intense boot camp classes earlier this year and combined with a (mostly) Paleo diet, I lost 30 pounds in less than six months. Unfortunately, I suffered a setback a few months ago (twisted my ankle on a hike at Torrey Pines and sustained ligament damage) and haven’t been able to exercise since then, so I had to quit boot camp for now and I gained some weight. But I’ll be raring to go again once the new year starts! Good luck.

    • Thank you Wilfredo! Congrats on the weightloss but sorry about the injury!! I haven’t tried bootcamp classes, I did crossfit right before I got pregnant and while I enjoyed the classes, I think I just really love working out by myself most of the time. I spend a lot of time thinking while working out and I feel like I can’t think when I’m around people (mostly because I want to talk the whole time ๐Ÿ™‚ ) I think I will try to do more boot-camp bodyweight like exercise at home though! Thats a good idea! I hope you are all healed up soon!

Leave a Reply

