Tea- My Lifesaver

photo

The thing I have struggled with is giving up my snacks. I would also tend to snack on something starchy or chocolate. I haven’t had chocolate in two weeks because every time I feel for reaching for something to snack on, I pour a cuppa instead (this is the fancy Australian version of a cup of tea….Im so hip)

My favorite has been Trader Joe’s seasonal “Vanilla Cinnamon Black Tea” which gives a nice kick of caffeine which also helps pick me up mid-day when I seem to drag.

I am proud of myself, sticking to a mainly paleo diet for now almost two weeks. I already feel better! The next step will be getting off the gluten free rice bread that I love in the mornings and replacing it with some eggs and bacon. Or at least some convenient fruit/nuts/seeds.

How is everyone doing out there in computer land?

One thought on “Tea- My Lifesaver

  1. Thanks for the tip! I’ll get that tea the next time I go to Trader Joe’s. By the way, since you like tea, you might want to check out the book “The Ultimate Tea Diet” by Mark “Dr. Tea” Ukra.

    My favorite place for tea is Mary’s English Kitchen in La Jolla. Makes me feel I’m in Great Britain! They have many delcious flavors of loose-leaf tea and also these delicious home made scones. Yeah, they’re not paleo, but at least they give you full-fat Devonshire cream (and jam) with the scones! You can order a full English breakfast there, too. Toss the toast and it’s paleo!

Leave a Reply

